how to write a character going into shock

In today’s post, I’m sharing a system of thinking that helps me build characters that experience believable and realistic change. Clergy get a unique view into people’s lives. Hi, Chrys,I haven't had a character lose their mind as yes, but your tips sound very handy. I blogged about how to write about characters with mental illness. What the character chooses in that moment is the all-important thing, the infinite pause when heaven and earth hold their breath to see what this person elects to do in her instant of perfect free choice. It’s always slow. Before becoming a writer, I worked as a pastor for fifteen years. I am honored that voting for my cover is your 5th thing on your TO Do list. Your character won’t choose to change because they want to. Something large shouldn’t have them shrugging and going back to normal. Then more events happen throughout the second act that force your character forward in a struggle toward transformation. You should know your character better than anyone, so make sure their change happens in a way that’s realistic for them and proportional to the size of the trigger. Maybe not quite as miserly, but still. your character’s emotions whenever you can, such as anger, depression, sadness, strong character, but I had a lot of fun doing it. How do you write from first person insanity and communicate with clarity? Not quite. Designed by Elegant Themes | Powered by WordPress. :). From the first word to the last, if our main character isn’t different, then we haven’t written a story people will connect with. Make sure your story includes an event that triggers a transformation, something that requires them to change whether they want to or not. I can't say any of my characters went/were insane, per se. Books Link... *All Content on This Blog is Copyright Protected. And coming from you that is a great compliment. It’s a time of experimentation, when our characters start to become comfortable in their